A Nigerian-American journalist in Kenya

Just another WordPress.com site

Home for the next 3 months July 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Admin @ 7:11 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

It’s nice. And I’m enjoying the simple life. Handwashing my clothes, boiling the tap water, bathing with a bucket, that sort of thing. The one-bedroom self-contained apartment is Ksh. 60,000 or about $760 a month. I’m right in town. I see the beautiful Uhuru Park, I hear the boisterous sounds of urban traffic, the 5star luxury Serena Hotel is closeby and I get great views from the windows and balcony.

Pastor Frida is the only person I knew lived in Kenya prior to my arrival. We had attended the same church back in the States. She’s back in her home country. It’s wonderful having someone you know close by, when you’re in a completely foreign land.

 

Leave a Reply

